FIRST THINGS FIRST. COFFEE.

LET’S TALK ABOUT COFFEE.

Not just any old coffee… Bulletproof coffee.

I DRANK MY ENTIRE CUP BEFORE I GOT UPSTAIRS TO TAKE PICTURES FOR MY FIRST BLOG POST, WHAT?

Yeah, I totally had to retake pictures the next day…

Anyways… I want this to be my very first post so I can energize you folks and get you feeling good and alive. Because I’ve been drinking bulletproof coffee for a week now and I feel gooood…

Lately, I have been trying this whole “not so much sugar, Lauren”. “No, you don’t need to eat that entire box of strawberries”.. “Lauren, put down the ice cream and go climb”.

IT’S REALLY HARD.

That’s what she said. Anyways. The first day I decided to go no sugar I freaked out and put a ton of sugary creamer in my coffee… And failed. Even the thought of cutting sugar put my body into this crazy “holy crap I’m gonna die” sorta mood all day. It was terrible. Just because of my coffee.

The next day I went to crossfit and shared my troubles with the coach. He became really excited and told me to try… BULLET PROOF COFFEE.

I am never going back.

This stuff is dang good for you! It’s such a good idea to start your day off with fats like butter and coconut oil! Your body is basically starved at night during sleep. I mean, you go pretty much 8 hours without eating! Typically, whatever you put in your belly first thing in the morning, your body is automatically going to try to store it. It is WAY easy to burn something like a healthy fat than that sugar-filled creamer so you have a much higher chance of storing that sugar as FAT. BAD FAT. So, eat good fat and you won’t have bad fat!

Plus, it smells like a cookie. And it tastes awesome.

You are supposed to make this coffee with organic everything.There is the option of going down that expensive road and buying everything that site has to offer, but I work at a climbing gym. Nobody wants to pay that much. I’ll tell ya what I do for not so much.


LAUREN’S BULLETPROOF COFFEE

  • 1 1/2 cup of coffee brewed as strong as you can
  • 1 1/2 TBS coconut oil
  • 1 1/2 TBS Butter
  • 1/2 TBS Vanilla (I don’t follow this, I dump it in…)
  • 1/2 TBS Cinnamon

Put it all in a blender, pour, and enjoy.

I used what I had on hand. I buy normal old Tillamook butter and I got my coffee and coconut oil from Costco! It’ll work all the same really. Organic is always good, but not always reasonable.

Did I mention this stuff tastes amazing? And it’s good for you?

Leave a Reply

